- Family Child Care -

WPHS is responsible to license and monitor family child care homes. Providers must be 18 years of age and are resident of Pope and Grant Counties. 

Child Care License ($50/year) (fees waived for 2022 and 2023)

Kids in Preschool

Below are the Rules and Statutes that are pertinent to each of the above categories.
We suggest that you visit the State of Minnesota Revisor's website using the link at
the right to review and/or print each section applicable to your program license.

Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 245A (Human Services Licensing Act)
Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 245C (Human Services Background Studies Act)
Minnesota Rules, parts 9502.0300 to 9502.0445 (Rule 2)  
 

DHS Licensed Family Child Care Resource and Forms Page